Civil Service Commission

The Civil Service Commission is a three-member commission appointed by the Mayor. Commission members serve six-year terms.  The Civil Service Commission meets on the second Friday of each month.


  • Charles Perry, Chair
    Term: January 2023
  • Dennis Richards
    Term: January 2024
  • Tom Brown
    Term: January 2025
  • Kameil Borders
    City Staff


The Commission ensures the fair employment hiring process and equitable disciplinary action for commissioned police officers.

Rules & Regulations

Read more about Civil Service Rules & Regulations 2019.